Home > Jim > Radioactive Man

Radioactive Man

Yesterday, Jim had the PET scan.  The report from the scan will probably be sent to our doctor on Thursday.  That’s when I’ll start “harassing” his office…

We had to keep Jim out at the Barn (a B&B where his family stays) because he was too radioactive to be around Sarah.  I know they can’t wait to see each other this morning.

Unfortunately, Jim and I both have colds.  It came on slow, so I thought it was cedar allergies.  Since Jim’s blood counts are so low, I’ll be watching him carefully.

Categories: Jim
  1. Monica
    January 26, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Beckie, I’ve been reading this since I got your card and crying and hoping for good news. I hope you finally get it, and don’t wait a minute too late to start “harassing”! 🙂 Please let Jim know he’s got an entire prayer team in Kansas City, even people who don’t know him. I’ve been doing some recruiting for you all. I love you both, and just know that I think of you often. I wish I could give you a hug.

  2. jan rambo
    January 27, 2011 at 8:00 am

    Dear Jim & Beckie, Helen & Jim, Justin~
    We are thinking of y’all often here in Lubbock and offering up
    prayers for healing & peace of mind on your behalf. May you
    have a blessed day and get good news on your recent scan.
    Love, Dirk & Jan Rambo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

