Home > Jim > Playing it safe – Jim is still in ICU

Playing it safe – Jim is still in ICU

Before I left, they had Jim sitting up, eating a clear liquid diet and increasing his feeding tube intake.  At that time, we knew Jim was still loosing a little blood, but not much.  Those in ICU didn’t think it was anything of concern, but obviously Dr. Johnson is playing it safe. 

I managed to pick up Sarah just as she was laying down for nap-time.  So, I took her home and we took a 2 hour nap in her recliner.  She woke up first and was ready to eat.  She’s always ready to eat…, especially her honey grahams.  😉

Food is fun!

Categories: Jim
  1. Monica
    July 20, 2011 at 12:17 am

    She’s adorable! Also, honey grahams are yummy. She obviously has excellent taste.

    Good to hear that Jim is doing better and they’re letting him sit up. I’m still kind of concerned about the blood loss, but if the ICU feels it’s acceptable then I guess that’s okay. (?)

  2. anne
    July 20, 2011 at 9:43 am

    Thank you, Beckie, for all of your posts. I know that everyone appreciates them and they’re the first thing I look for every day. You know that you are constantly in our prayers and in our hearts. Love to everyone–Sarah is so cute in her hat!!

  3. Heidi Lee
    July 21, 2011 at 11:10 am

    I just wanted to let you know that I pray for Jim/family/doctors every morning on my way to work. I am amazed at your strength and faith and appreciate you sharing through the posts. Sarah is absolutely adorable!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

