Home > Jim > He’s finally out of the hospital

He’s finally out of the hospital

Such a wonderful day.  After he took a shower this morning, I took care of the dime-size hole on his chest for the first time.  It’s healing from the inside out, and as far as wounds go, it looks nice and healthy.  Helen and I gathered up all the medical supplies they had given Jim.  It’s amazing how much you can acquire in 14 days…  For some reason, Jim’s dad didn’t want to carry out the giant heart pillow on which I had tied a balloon.  🙂  We all ate lunch, listened to Jim’s discharge instructions and then I called the nurses station and asked, “could we have a wheelchair, to go, please?”

 

When we drove up to the hotel, Jim asked, “can I have my ring back?”  I’ve been wearing his wedding ring for the past 14 days.  This is the first time he has not worn it since we got married.  You should have seen how fast I got that ring off of me. 

His mom and dad are staying with him this weekend.  I hate not seeing Jim, but Sarah is showing signs of stress, so I’m going to stay here with her.  Plus, the only real thing I’m worried about is that they are going to spoil him over the next few days.

Categories: Jim
  1. Catherine Mitchell-Baker
    July 23, 2011 at 7:30 am

    What a wonderful pic ! LOL Made me cry when I saw it just like yesterdays ! God bless you each and every one !

  2. Stephanie Head
    July 23, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    So glad to see him. If he hadn’t been in the wheelchair you would have thought he had been at the hunting lease for a week or two! What a wonderful pic! Go Jimbo Go!!!!

  3. Patti Tobolka
    July 23, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    Love the news and the pictures. What a miracle.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

