Home > Jim > Jim’s memorial service was beautiful

Jim’s memorial service was beautiful

Saturday was a very hard day for all of us.  Our friends and family were being strong for us while we were trying to be strong for each other.  I’m just glad I didn’t dissolve into a puddle of tears or throw myself down on the ground in a tantrum like little Sarah as I have often imagined myself doing in this situation.  I know everyone’s love helped hold me together – thank you. 

I recorded Jim’s memorial service.  It was only with my little hand-held recorder, so it’s not professional sounding, but I’m glad I have it.  Rev. Lee Romero officiated, and our friend Joni Topper was the soloist.  She sang “Hymn of Promise” and “Amazing Grace,” and the congregation sang “I’ll Fly Away.”  The scripture readings were from Psalm 23 and Ecclesiastes 3:1-8.

Click here for Jim’s Memorial Service.

Categories: Jim
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

