Home > Beckie > Speed bumps to sweet dreams…
  1. Billie Cooper
    December 20, 2011 at 10:40 am

    Hi Beckie,
    I feel I must comment on your dreams.
    It had been almost 2 years after my husband died that I awoke and felt him cuddling me. It was so real I could feel his heart beat and his breath on my neck. I lay there savoring that moment and then was overcome with fear. What if it was a stranger and someone had broke into the house? I lay there until I got the courage to turn over and I was alone. I tried to recapture the feeling but it was gone. However, I feel it was Bob’s way of saying he will always be with me and God’s way of letting me know I am safe in his arms and he will take care of me and keep me safe until Bob and I are once again reunited.
    Your stress has been tremendous so please take care of yourself and see your doctor at least every 3 months.
    My prayers for you and Sarah continue.

    • December 20, 2011 at 11:00 am

      Billie, Isn’t it a wonderful feeling? It’s too bad it fades. Yesterday, I kept telling Jim that I just needed to feel him again. At least somebody was listening to me. Thank you for your advice and prayers. I hadn’t thought about a doctor that often.

  2. Catherine Mitchell-Baker
    December 20, 2011 at 11:02 am

    HI Becki & Sarah ! Can’t wait to see ya’ll Christmas ! Sorry I haven’t posted more but I have been really busy with trying to get the apartment ready to rent by Jan . Am spending alot of time @ B& Grandad’s too . LMAO Right now I am supposed to be cleaning on MY House and trying to get it ready for the Christmas dinner we are having here for a couple of friends on Christmas Eve ! Believe me I KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN about Speedbumps ! They come in all shapes and sizes ! Hugs ! see ya’ll Sunday !

  3. Betty McNallen
    December 20, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    As long as you can write about it, you can do it. Sending you love to fuel your engine for the hours ahead. Grief comes in waves…wear your seat belt…and drink plenty of water. The Great Provider will provide what you need each hour, each day. Will provide what you need. Get it? Feliz Navidad.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

