Home > Jim > Haven’t been this sick in 20 years.

Haven’t been this sick in 20 years.

I acquired the stomach flu and ended up in the ER on Tuesday night.  The last time I was that sick I had food poisoning in Egypt.  I’m much better now, although still not very hungry and have now completely lost my voice.  (Sarah, thinking it’s a game, whispers back to me.)  Thankfully, the Axtell’s agreed to let Sarah and I spend two nights with them so I had time to become human again. 

I’m still regrouping, and really slow-moving because I get tired so quickly.  Hopefully, next week’s blog can discuss everything I wish I had ready and with me, and how I’m going to be more prepared for another emergency.

Categories: Jim
  1. Billie Cooper
    October 19, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    So sorry you’ve been sick. It’s not fun and then to have a toddler running around doesn’t make it any easier. Glad your doing better….Axtell’s are good people!

  2. Catherine
    October 19, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    Hope you feel better soon honey ! Lookin forward to seeing you and Sarah hopefully next weekend! Love you both!

  3. Sue Cowan
    October 20, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Praying
    for a quick recovery for you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

